Die Writing

A post-apocalyptic conversation about bananas

Posted in Uncategorized by erdaron on September 6, 2010

Aside

This is down right reprehensible.

Peel out

“Hey, you got anything to eat?”

“I got some bananas. You want some?”

“Bananas?”

“Yeah man. I have crates and crates of bananas and nothing else.”

“Look, is this a joke? I haven’t eaten in two days. The whole place is fucked, and you’re sitting here on a pile of fresh bananas?”

“That’s exactly how it is. I got a refrigerator trailer that’s full of bananas. And it runs on solar, so it won’t shut off.”

“This isn’t funny.”

“How do you think I feel? I haven’t eaten anything but bananas for two weeks!”

“You better not be screwing with me!”

“I smell like bananas all day now. I’m pretty sure if I ever make it through this, everything will taste like bananas for the rest of my life. How do you think I feel? I’m losing my goddam mind!”

“Fuck you man, I’m leaving.”

“Eat some of my bananas!”

“Fuck off! I have a gun!”

“Please, please for the love God and everything holy eat some of my bananas!”

“Stop following me!”

Both exit left

Lights

Leave a Reply

